Recognising that ending youth homelessness in Wales will require systemic change within and beyond housing, a vital component of EYHC is the Strategy Group made up of senior leaders in Wales. The Strategy Group members provide strategic support and intelligence to EYHC and meet twice a year.

The Strategy Group comprises:

  • First Minister, Carwyn Jones
  • Future Generations Commissioner, Sophie Howe
  • Children’s Commissioner, Sally Holland
  • Archbishop of Wales, John Davies
  • Chair of WLGA, Debbie Wilcox
  • EYHC patron Michael Sheen